…who would have thought?

It wasn’t even four weeks ago from today when you first told me about this Wes guy and a new job opportunity. Do you remember how surprised I was by the offer that Wes had brought to the table, and how at first, it really didn’t seem like it would turn into anything?

This just goes to show…you never ever know.  This also reminds me though of why I fell in love with you in the first place. You never stop trying and you always do what’s right and best for you.  I love it and I love you.

I returned to Connecticut today and was greeted by a swarm of emails from simoneink, our clients, folks for Augusté, and that familiar pressure I hadn’t felt once all weekend. I don’t know if it’s you, darling, but I know I need that kind of peace in my life again and more often.  When things are so crazy every day, I forget about it, but having this weekend was the first time in a really really really long time you and I were able to be “us.”  I mean, we slept in, went grocery shopping, went for walks, and best of all, had some amazing food.  For the first time in what felt like months, someone took care of me. I didn’t have to worry about what to feed my parents at the next meal.  I didn’t have to explain myself to anybody. I got to just…be.

Now, the word disappointed doesn’t seem to fit the bill, but it’s as close as I can get. As soon as my dad got back from Korea, I’ve felt pretty deflated about my whole business. The thing is, not much has really changed, but I’m less enthusiastic and more skeptical than ever.  I’m hesitant to make any more orders, and I’m waiting for my web guys to finish it up. I want to see my site and again and really test it out.  I’m not even sure if I’ll even get one single order my first six months in business, but isn’t this what I signed up for? I’ve got my business pants back on and they fit weird.  Do they even fit at all? Am I doing the right thing?

I’ve got to find a new way to breathe life into this business, because right now, I feel like I just reached this 18-story brick wall and I’m just standing here, looking at it, breathing, and not doing much of anything. My first order is to finish those press kits.  Did you like them? Any feedback?  Then, I have to just make sure my verbage for our “shipping and handling” is correct, translated, and done.

Then…we launch.  March 15th, anyone?

 

February 28, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

